APGA BOARD OF DIRECTORS MEETING

March 26, 1970

The following is a complete listing of motions acted upon by the 1970-71 Board of Directors at its meeting in New Orleans, Louisiana, March 26, 1970. Although it is not repeated each time, every motion will begin with the statement 'It was moved and seconded that:" when these are incorporated into the minutes of the meeting. At the end of each motion listed, indication is given as to whether the motion was passed or was defeated.

A unanimous ballot be cast for Gene Kasper to be the Branch representative from the Board of Directors to the Executive Committee. Motion passed.

Donald Super be the Division representative from the Board of Directors to the Executive Committee. Motion passed.

The Commission to implement the recommendations of the Commission on Purposes, Functions and Operations be composed of the five incumbents and the five new nominees who received the highest number of votes in the Board ballotting, and that Marceline Jaques and the persons receiving five and three votes become the alternates to the Commission. Motion passed. (Thus the Commission will be composed of Donald Hoyt, Glenn Fear, George McClary, Ray Hylander, David Rappaport, Ben Shimberg, Vernon Moeller, Brad Williams, Doss Knighton, and Mike Nugent. Alternates will be Marceline Jaques, Eugene Wysong, Richard Trumpe, James Owens, Clifford Stallings, and Emeliza Swain.)

Within a time period between sixty and one hundred fifty days from this date, that the APGA Senate be simultaneously advised, probably in two separate mailings, of the final recommendations of the Commission on Purposes, Functions and Operations, and given an opportunity to vote on the proposed change in the By-Laws regarding membership. Following further discussion, motion withdrawn.

The meeting be adjourned. Motion passed.